We provide Construction and Engineering Insurance Solutions

Our Team

Directors

Jim Connolly jim@scintilla.co.za
Brad Edwards brad@scintilla.co.za
Leigh Hammond leigh@scintilla.co.za
Curt Meyer curt@scintilla.co.za

Marketing & Business Development

Cape Town Office cpt@scintilla.co.za
Durban Office dbn@scintilla.co.za

Underwriting & Administration

Victor Lutchman victor@scintilla.co.za

Claims

Lewis Rothman lewis@scintilla.co.za

Accounts

Jacolene Venter jacolene@scintilla.co.za

Enquiries

 
Johannesburg jhb@scintilla.co.za

Durban

dbn@scintilla.co.za
Capetown cpt@scintilla.co.za

 

Latest News

Food security research centre launched at University of the Western Cape

South Africa's drive to create a competitive and food-secure State was boosted on Tuesday with the launch of the Centre of Excellence (CoE) in Food Security, at the University of the Western Cape, which would bring together a cohort of experts and researchers from 19 South African and international institutions to research the drivers of food insecurity. This came as recent studies by Statistics South Africa revealed that some 45% of the population lived below the poverty line and about one in ten households experienced “some form of hunger” every month.

Private sector takes up City of Cape Town’s spare broadband infrastructure capacity

The City of Cape Town has entered into eight third-party service provider agreements licensing the take up of the spare infrastructure capacity generated through the city’s broadband network. Lease agreements negotiations were progressing with another 20 third-party network operators, including some of the countries larger telecommunications companies.