We provide Construction and Engineering Insurance Solutions

Our Team

Directors

Jim Connolly jim@scintilla.co.za
Brad Edwards brad@scintilla.co.za
Leigh Hammond leigh@scintilla.co.za
Curt Meyer curt@scintilla.co.za

Marketing & Business Development

Cape Town Office cpt@scintilla.co.za
Durban Office dbn@scintilla.co.za

Underwriting & Administration

Victor Lutchman victor@scintilla.co.za

Claims

Lewis Rothman lewis@scintilla.co.za

Accounts

Jacolene Venter jacolene@scintilla.co.za

Enquiries

 
Johannesburg jhb@scintilla.co.za

Durban

dbn@scintilla.co.za
Capetown cpt@scintilla.co.za

 

Latest News

Standard Bank ranked one of world’s greenest banks

The Standard Bank Group has been named one of the world’s greenest banks by Bloomberg Markets, ranked eighteenth out of 20 global finance institutions recognised for their investments in green-energy projects and efforts to reduce their own waste and carbon footprints. The banking group was the only South Africa-headquartered bank included in the yearly World’s Greenest Banks report, which based its rankings on material gathered from yearly and corporate-social responsibility reports, websites and other public documents covering the banks’ 2013 fiscal years.

DEA considering air quality index billboards

The Department of Environmental Affairs (DEA) was considering establishing an air quality index, to make information on the quality of ambient air in South Africa more accessible, DEA national air quality officer Dr Thulie Mdluli said on Tuesday. She noted that the DEA had shared a draft with its stakeholders in terms of the work that was being done to enable live [air quality] reporting, through billboards to be placed in highly populated areas.