We provide Construction and Engineering Insurance Solutions

Our Team

Directors

Jim Connolly jim@scintilla.co.za
Brad Edwards brad@scintilla.co.za
Leigh Hammond leigh@scintilla.co.za
Curt Meyer curt@scintilla.co.za

Marketing & Business Development

Cape Town Office cpt@scintilla.co.za
Durban Office dbn@scintilla.co.za

Underwriting & Administration

Victor Lutchman victor@scintilla.co.za

Claims

Lewis Rothman lewis@scintilla.co.za

Accounts

Jacolene Venter jacolene@scintilla.co.za

Enquiries

 
Johannesburg jhb@scintilla.co.za

Durban

dbn@scintilla.co.za
Capetown cpt@scintilla.co.za

 

Latest News

ACSA profit rises as company remains resilient to ‘sluggish economic growth’ ACSA CFO Maureen Manyama-Matome discusses the company's financial results. Camerawork & editing: Nicholas Boyd. Recorded: 29/08/2014.

Airports Company South Africa (ACSA) increased its operating profit for the financial year ended March 31 by 7.1% as it remained resilient against the country’s sluggish economic growth, owing to a continuous focus on the efficient use of existing infrastructure, ACSA CEO Bongani Maseko said on Friday. ACSA’s revenue for the year increased 7% to R7.1-billion, comprising R4.6-billion in aeronautical and R2.6-billion in nonaeronautical revenue, while profit after tax amounted to R1.7-billion.

Petrol, diesel prices to drop from Sept 3

The pump prices of both grades of petrol and wholesale diesel, as well as the maximum retail prices of illuminating paraffin and liquefied petroleum gas (LPG), are set to decrease from September 3, the Department of Energy said on Friday. Petrol would drop by 67c/l, diesel by 25.38c/l, illuminating paraffin by 25c/l and LPG by 108c/kg.