We provide Construction and Engineering Insurance Solutions

Our Team

Directors

Jim Connolly jim@scintilla.co.za
Brad Edwards brad@scintilla.co.za
Leigh Hammond leigh@scintilla.co.za
Curt Meyer curt@scintilla.co.za

Marketing & Business Development

Cape Town Office cpt@scintilla.co.za
Durban Office dbn@scintilla.co.za

Underwriting & Administration

Victor Lutchman victor@scintilla.co.za

Claims

Lewis Rothman lewis@scintilla.co.za

Accounts

Jacolene Venter jacolene@scintilla.co.za

Enquiries

 
Johannesburg jhb@scintilla.co.za

Durban

dbn@scintilla.co.za
Capetown cpt@scintilla.co.za

 

Latest News

Total CEO De Margerie killed in Moscow business jet accident

The CE of French oil major Total, Christophe de Margerie, was killed when a business jet collided with a snow plough during takeoff at Moscow's Vnukovo International Airport, the company and airport officials said. The collision occurred late on Monday, just minutes before midnight Moscow time, the airport said in a statement. The Dassault Falcon business jet carrying de Margerie had been due to travel to Paris.

Former Merseta, bank employees jailed for defrauding authority of R6.2m

A former employee of the Manufacturing, Engineering and Related Services Sector Education and Training Authority (Merseta) and his accomplice have each been sentenced to 20 years imprisonment after being found guilty of fraud by the Specialised Commercial Court, in Johannesburg. Former Merseta employee Victor Kwenda and former bank employee Brenton Tshepo Diutlwileng received the stiff sentences after they were convicted of defrauding Merseta of R6.2-million.