We provide Construction and Engineering Insurance Solutions

Our Team

Directors

Jim Connolly jim@scintilla.co.za
Brad Edwards brad@scintilla.co.za
Leigh Hammond leigh@scintilla.co.za
Curt Meyer curt@scintilla.co.za

Marketing & Business Development

Cape Town Office cpt@scintilla.co.za
Durban Office dbn@scintilla.co.za

Underwriting & Administration

Victor Lutchman victor@scintilla.co.za

Claims

Lewis Rothman lewis@scintilla.co.za

Accounts

Jacolene Venter jacolene@scintilla.co.za

Enquiries

 
Johannesburg jhb@scintilla.co.za

Durban

dbn@scintilla.co.za
Capetown cpt@scintilla.co.za

 

Latest News

Black-owned property firm parts with R4.5bn for 8% stake in Growthpoint

Independent, black-owned and managed investment holding company Southern Palace Properties has acquired an 8% stake in Growthpoint Properties from the Public Investment Corporation’s (PIC’s) Government Employees Pension Fund (GEPF) for R4.5-billion. Standard Bank and Bank of America Merrill Lynch would equally fund the deal that was structured and arranged by Southern Palace advisers Symphony Capital.

R10bn Octodec, Premium merger receives shareholder nod

Shareholders of JSE-listed real estate investment trusts (REITs) Octodec and Premium Properties have approved the proposed merger of the two companies, creating a combined property fund that will attract a market capitalisation in excess of R5-billion and comprise 325 properties valued at some R10-billion. The merger, which was expected to become effective in September, would result in Premium and unlisted property ownership and development vehicle IPS Investments – in which Premium and Octodec each held a 50% share – becoming wholly owned subsidiaries of Octodec.